Wednesday, February 27, 2013

"The Morning After"

Out of 15,000 submissions,  I am once again proud to announce that I will be a part of the spectacular LALUZAPALOOZA annual group show at the
La Luz De Jesus Gallery in Hollywood CA

"The Morning After"
9.5" x 11.5" x .75" in 15.5" x 17.5" x 2" frame

This piece has esince been sold but if you would like to see what is still available you can find them here. 

The show runs through March 31st.

 "This gigantic, no-theme group show features works from many of the freshest and most relevant artists working today. Over 15,000 individual images were submitted by commercial illustrators, graphic designers, tattooists, scenics, students, animators, outsiders and working gallery artists which we narrowed down to 220 pieces created by 120 or so artists hailing from six continents. The (tastefully) jam-packed, salon-style exhibition features a lot of names familar to the readers of Juxtapoz and Hi-Fructose, alongside an impressive catalog of work from a brand new batch of undiscovered, emerging talent."

Here are pictures of the install courtesy of  Lee_Joseph's photostream

Here is the list of all of the featured artists:
Peter Adamyan, Jeannie Houston Antes, Susanne Apgar, Briana Bainbridge, Christopher Bales, Davidd Batalon, James Bentley, Michelle Bickford, Winifred Brewer, Michael Brown, Mark Bryan, Erin Burrell, Jeaneen Carlino, Victor Castillo, Adrian Cherry, CHOD, JAW Cooper, Torii Cooper, Edward Robin Coronel, Matthew Couper, Robert Craig, Jessica Dalva, John de Fazio, Dave Dexter, James Dowlen, Mark Edward, Bruce Eichelberger, Angela Ellefson, Jessica Fife, Harold Fox, Don Fritz, Richard Frost, Germs, Mark Gleason, Steve Diet Goedde, Kim Gordon, Max Grundy, Sunny Gu, Walt Hall, Howard Hallis, Hanzel Haro, AshFord Harrison, Derek Harrison, Clare Hebert, Brett Herman, Andy Hernandez, Sam Ho, Scott Holloway, Jason Houchen, Jack Howe, Stephanie Inagaki, Jinx, JoKa, Jessica Joslin, Jason Justice, Brent Kallenbach, Shannon Keller, Billy Kheel, Jaesun Kim, Michael Kortez, Norbert Kox, Lindsey Kuhn, Zoe Lacchei, Mavis Leahy, Dave Lebow, Alexis Lopez, Lizz Lopez, Didu Losso, Carl Lozada, Dion Macellari, Apricot Mantle, D.W. Marino, Ofelia Marquez, Horacio Martinez, Mary Ancilla Martinez, Aya Masuda, Genie Melisande, Miso, Graham Moore, Click Mort, Lyle Motley, Emi Motokawa, Dustin Myers, David Natale, Ron Norman, Daisuke, Okamoto, José Rodolfo Loaiza Ontiveros, Tammi Otis, Leah Parrent, Brian Poor, Matthew Price, Anthony Purcell, Eric Quezada, Cate Rangel, Bonni Reid, Billy Reynolds, Ave Rose, Ken Ruzic, SAGE, Van Saro, Justin Schaefer, Kim Scott, Dale Sizer, Aniela Sobieski, Mike Sosnowski, Spinestealer, Josh Stebbins, Sean Stepanoff, Anna Stump, Hui Tan, Treiops Treyfid, Pamela Tu, Christopher Umana, Eric Van Straaten, Vega, Dave Warshaw, Mirmy Winn, Jasmine Worth, Sandra, Yagi, Mimi Yoon and Kim Zsebe

(…courtesy of  Dionysus  who took the time to type all the names… for which I very VERY much thank you for…)