Saturday, February 28, 2015

My piece for La Luz De Jesus Gallery's LALUZAPALOOZA 2015

"Never Mix, Never Worry"
10 x 17.75 in. (16 x 23.75 in. framed)
Acrylic on cut and shaped masonite

This piece has been sold but you can find more of my 3D shaped pieces here.

I don't get a chance to create story art like this that often and I particularly enjoyed creating this piece. Here are a couple of close up shots for your peeper flappers. 

Opening Reception Friday: March 6th, 8-11 PM
(…their opening nights are always the best and packed full of excitement so make it if you can…)

La Luz De Jesus Gallery proudly presents our annual juried group exhibition, LALUZAPALOOZA. This gigantic, no-theme show features works from some of the freshest and most relevant artists working today. Last year we sorted through 16,000 submissions from commercial illustrators, graphic designers, tattooists, scenics, students, street taggers, animators and working gallery artists. 

The opening night gala will feature libations from our sponsors Sino Tequila and Gigantic Brewing so come on down and join the excitement and experience an eyeful of fantastic art!
Contact the gallery director for availability and purchase info: (323) 666-7667

Here is a complete list of artists courtesy of Lee Joseph of Reverberations Media:
Donna Abbate, Peter Adamyan, Nathan Anderson, Briana Bainbridge, Dan Barry, Alexandra Bastien, Davidd Batalon, Vicki Berndt, Michelle Bickford, BigToe, Sue Blanchard, Jason Brammer, Katherine Brannock, Jennifer Celio, Adrian Cherry, Carol Connett, Robert Steven Connett, Edward Robin Coronel, Matthew Couper, brian dombrowsky, Mike Egan, Bruce Eichelberger, Haunted Euth, Joshua Flint, Frank Forte, Michael Foulkrod, Francisco Franco, Don Fritz, Richard J Frost, Wendy Lee Gadzuk, Jeff Gillette, Bruce Gossett, Conrad Haberland, Walt Hall, Howard Hallis, Derek Harrison, Annette Hassell, Scott Holloway, Jack Howe, Stephanie Inagaki, JoKa, Nozomi Kanai, Simon Kangiser, Jeffrey R. Kibbe, Craig LaRotonda, Gabe Larson, Josh Lawyer, Mavis Leahy, Dave Lebow, Chris Leib, MJ Lindo, Alexis Lopez, Danni Shinya Luo, Dion Macellari, Jon MacNair, Drew Mancilla, D.W. Marino, Aya Masuda, McBiff, Caitlin McCormack, Patrick McGrath Muniz, Genie Melisande, Jason Miracle, Moore Graham, Pamela Mower-Conner, Azygous (Diana C. Munoz), Michael Murphy, Dave Naz, Jaya Nicely, Ron Norman, Daisuke Okamoto, Cristina Paulos, Andrea Palves, Peca, Valerie Pobjoy, Matthew J. Price, Eric “Q” Quezada, Rob Reger, Jeffrey Richter, Aaron Rivera, Lena Rushing, Ken Ruzic, Jeanny Jean Sandoval, Van Saro, Josh Stebbins, Sean Stepanoff, Deirdre Sullivan-Beeman, Annie Terrazzo, Paul Torres, RocĂ­o Torres, Pol Turgeon, Inge Vandormael, Vega, Dave Warshaw, Nicole Waszak, Lauren Wilde, March Willey, Christine Wu, Kate Zambrano